Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2015 05 17 I Sit and I Wonder May 17, 2015

I sit and I wonder, with so much of it around, why aren’t the hallways, the sidewalks, the corridors teaming with account of this most powerful life tool? I wonder as I sit, and while wondering some more I am mystified how such a significant force doesn’t have the scriptures rewriting themselves in awe of, it? As my hair turns as old as my reflection, never a day goes by where I don’t reach out and try grabbing a slice for myself, as selfish as I might be. I am ecstatic with it all, but humbled by its presence, knowing full well that in an instant it can wash down through me and catch me completely by surprise. Caught off guard and unprepared, we vary with our excuses as to why the encounter didn’t take hold of us sooner, like a first hug from the bosom of our introduction into this big, beautiful blue marble that we so casually call, home.

How many ways does it exist? How many times will it cross our paths? How many days does it take to add up to a life time of possibilities?

I sit and behold as I listen and learn. I search and discover as I bend and mend. I dare as I might, while I grow and become.

The more I look, the more I notice. The more I notice, the more I look and search and scour this existence for, it.

As quick as an instant can come upon you, it can also disappear. A lifetime of moments within our grasp. A lifetime of chances to take advantage of something that is absolutely free. A lifetime full of those things that catch our attention and ask for nothing in return.

No matter where you go, there you are, and there it is, so why not reach out and just…

 

2 Responses to “2015 05 17 I Sit and I Wonder”

  1. Are you reading the book, “No matter where you go, there you are? I am reading it right now.


Leave a Reply

