Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2015 04 06 Poetry: Song April 6, 2015

Good morning world!

Anyone that knows me, knows that I am a lover of music. I am a wandering melody from my head to my toes. I am a six foot four inch rambling tuning fork with a note that never ends. I absolutely love music, even more than I love chocolate, if you can believe that.

Music plays such a role in our lives, marking places and time with its own unique bookmarks that instantly take you back and hug you, as if it were for the first time.

I have written often of how melody and harmony fills the empty spaces of my days, until they overflow with life. I write about it, I listen to it, I live it and I encourage others to immerse themselves into music as I do, for it will never let you down.

I wrote the following poem a few months ago, and as it jumped out onto the screen, I felt as if I were listening to another song, another soothing melody, another poetic journey of imagination, and as I read it back for the first time, I could hear the music playing in my head.

I want to thank you for stopping by once again, or maybe for the first time. I didn’t really create this blog to attract readers, but it seems as though I’ve attracted a few, and I am grateful for the experience.

Have a melodic day and never lose the rhythm of the moment.

Deon

***

Song

The notes reach down and grab my soul

The chords run straight and true

The melodies, the harmonies

The familiar and the new

Like walking through the neighborhood

Or rocking in a chair

A gentle cooling summer’s breeze

That glides without a care

So many rhymes inside me

This music that I hear

So many ways I reminisce

The lyrics sound so clear

Passions pound from deep inside

The album spins around

I spin along inside the song

Rising to the sound

Non stop childhood lullabies

One hit wondrous tune

Wide eyed gaze, a catchy phrase

Spinning ’round the moon

 

One Response to “2015 04 06 Poetry: Song”

  1. KEEP THEM COMING . JOY TO READ!!!!!


Leave a Reply

