Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2014 11 30 Week 15: Where Did It Go? November 30, 2014

Week 14: Where Did it Go?

And there it was, gone.

With all the commotion, with all the fanfare, with all the turkey legs and cranberry sauce and hot yeast rolls and mashed potatoes and gravy and stuffing and pies and pies and more pies, week 14 of college snuck in and disappeared around the corner into December. Not so much as a how do you do, or a catch ya later or it’s been nice knowing you. Nope. None of that. It came, it became and it went riding off into the past.

I’ve had a rather hectic week, but it was a week, none the less. You could say that if nothing else, week 14 prepared me for week number 15. Through it all, I’m here to tell you that with only three weeks of school to go, I’m sitting here, scratching my keypad, wondering how I made it through 14 weeks of college. I’m sitting here thinking that with all the hallways, with all the stairwells, with all the homework and studying and tests, it has most definitely been worth every ounce of hard work. You see, I have met such a diverse array of individuals these past few months that I can honestly say this has been one of the most enriching periods of time in my life. Is enriching a word? If it ain’t, it is now.

I can honestly also say that in my wildest dreams, I never thought I was cut out for this college thing. I can honestly say that every day as I walked through those double doors of Lunder, I secretly pinched myself just to make sure that it was really happening.

It hasn’t been easy, this college thing. It hasn’t been a smooth ride through the countryside on a breezy summer’s day. It has though, been such a rewarding experience, and I owe it all to the amazing openness of KVCC to help me learn. I have been met with a commitment from a school full of folks I didn’t even know. It’s as if they trusted me enough to make the effort. I owe this effort with as much drive and determination that I could muster. I owe all those involved as much as I could learn, and believe me, I have learned a great deal. I am also running out of ways to show you all my appreciation.

Week 15 is just around the corner. It’s time to buckle down and put the nose to the grindstone. It’s time to take what has been given to me and do as much with it as I can. It’s time to believe in my abilities, as others have believed in me.

It’s time for week 15.

 

One Response to “2014 11 30 Week 15: Where Did It Go?”

  1. daddylion Says:

    love it hon,we are here if you need us —love u  dad  From: Surviving To: lubecker34@yahoo.com Sent: Sunday, November 30, 2014 10:02 AM Subject: [New post] Week 15: Where Did It Go? #yiv7169049805 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7169049805 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7169049805 a.yiv7169049805primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7169049805 a.yiv7169049805primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7169049805 a.yiv7169049805primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7169049805 a.yiv7169049805primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7169049805 WordPress.com | DP Lyons posted: “Week 14: Where Did it Go?And there it was, gone.With all the commotion, with all the fanfare, with all the turkey legs and cranberry sauce and hot yeast rolls and mashed potatoes and gravy and stuffing and pies and pies and more pies, week 14 of c” | |


Leave a Reply

