Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2014 04 12 Poetry: Blackness April 12, 2014

Hi again and welcome to my latest post. I have written many poems about blindness these past couple years. They have taken me places I never knew existed. They have taken me into my heart, soared through my soul and sprinkled droplets of sunshine on my spirit. I write about my life and it comes to life in my poetry.
Through it all, inspiration remains the key and I am thankful for all that I have received.

I focus on as much positivity as I can, but there are also those moments when time stands still and the sunlight is pulled out of view.

***

Blackness

Tired mind, worried soul, burdened beyond today
Never ending cavern tumbles straight into the depths
Nerves shatter along side a curb full of doubt
Obsessive buzzing strips the senses clean

Foggy thoughts scatter in the winds of things never discussed
Numbing chill rips through to the bone in a lightless room
Relentless questions break down only the logical answers
Tired, weary frown takes control of a somber mood

Blackness patiently waits all around
Blackness swallows the day, whole
Blackness represents things to come
Blackness is exactly what sighted eyes can not see

Tired mind, skeptic soul, never ending doubt
Tired mind, captured soul, shackled without a key
Tired mind, fearful soul, huddled in the corner
Tired mind, searching soul, look closer than before

 

Leave a Reply

