Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2014 03 04 Poetry: You April 4, 2014

Filed under: Family,Life,Visual Impairment — DP Lyons @ 7:37 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You

I wonder how your whisper would sound, spinning through my mind.
Your story is a sweet passage from a soft spoken lullaby.
Your hands caress my soul with carefully crafted tones from a forgotten song.
A different time slowly breaks free from yesterday’s runaway dream.

Stolen glances of you fill an empty hole in my pounding heart.
You capture the sunlight as your smile lights a thousand darkened rooms.
I become dizzy as my mind spins around those eyes of endless blue.
Simple, sweet passions rise up and carry me back, again and again, to you.

Without even trying, without even knowing, you grab me and pull me in.
Caught up in a world of endless lies, I cling tightly to the promise of your love.
The selfish dreams of an empty past are whisked away with your touch of hand.
My veins surge with an endless, flowing waltz into tomorrow’s horizon.

Lift me up and take me where I never knew I wanted to be.
Look long, into my eyes and search deep into my soul.
Whisper those words in my ear that keep reminding me I’m home.
Tell me why I have searched so long for you, and you alone.

DP Lyons

Check out my book of poetry entitled, “Ready, Set, Poetry:
Available in paperback and digital format at amazon.com
Also available in digital format at barnesandnoble.com

 

2 Responses to “2014 03 04 Poetry: You”

  1. wwannwrites Says:

    I have to say this Deon, Even though you may be speaking of one person in particular, you just described our Lord and savior Jesus Christ. I praise his Holy name for working a miracle in my life today. Love and prayers, Ann check out my blog at http://www.wwannwrites.wordpress.com

  2. daddylion Says:

    best so for hon loved it lu dad


Leave a Reply

