Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2013 09 03 Kindle Free Promo is Here Again September 3, 2013

Morning everyone.

 Just another quickie to let you know that both of my books, ‘”Sully Street”, and “Ready, Set, Poetry” are offered with the Kindle Free Promo Offer today, September 3rd, and tomorrow, September 4th, once again, for the amazingly low price of, you guessed it, Nothing! That’s right, nothing at all! Zero dollars and just as many cents.

 

The following link will take you to the books page where you can download a fresh copy of either, or both books.

 

http://www.amazon.com/D.-P.-Lyons/e/B0034PYDRE/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

 

The books are also available in paperback versions as well.

 

Here is a short excerpt of one of the poems, taken from “Ready, Set, Poetry”

 

I hear the voices, remembering their inquisitive stare.

I hear the words, remembering their familiar tone.

I hear the laughter, remembering the smiling faces

I hear the whispers, remembering the quieted hush.

 

I feel the breeze, remembering the spinning leaves.

I feel the sunlight, remembering the brilliant glare.

I feel the gentle touch, remembering the caress of hand.

I feel the wetness falling, remembering the afternoon summer showers.”

 

I hope you all have a marvelous day, and thanks again for the support.

 

Be well and keep smiling,

 

dp

 

Leave a Reply

