Surviving

Feeling the warmth of the sun on a cloudy day. A glimpse into a blind billy goat's unique, ever changing perspectives.

2013 07 12 What I’m Talking About July 12, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — DP Lyons @ 8:21 pm

Can you feel that? I mean, if you stop for a second, and concentrate, can you feel it? You might be able to hear it too, or see it. It’s right there in front of you, staring you right in the face.

 

Please, tell me you feel it, or hear it, or perhaps see it. I mean, come on now. It’s in plain view, for anyone to reach out and grab hold of.

 

Ok, ok, ok, I’ll tell you what I’m talking about, just gimmie a minute or so, that is, if you really, really want me to?

 

This thing that I’m talking about is absolutely free. It doesn’t come with any gimmicks, no money back guarantees, no 30 day free trial, no one year manufacturer’s warrantee, no independent survey from an undisclosed laboratory, no user reviews, and no directions or manuals.

 

I feel it everywhere I turn. I sense it in so many different places. I hear it in the different tones throughout the day. I have probably experienced more of it these past three years than any other time in my life.

 

What I speak of is easily understood, and continuously observed. It’s unknowingly overlooked, foolishly misplaced and accidently mislabeled. It’s everywhere you look for everybody you see, every day of your life, and everyone has a chance to take advantage of this lifetime full of an incredibly amazing all natural ingredient.

 

It’s around the next corner, over the next knoll, under the bridge, beyond the horizon, behind you, in front of you, beside you, and you may have never noticed it. Clever little thing, always sliding into those inconspicuous places, blending in with everything else. It’s on the ground, up in the air, floating on a wave, riding the current, I mean, it’s absolutely everywhere  under the sun.

 

Ok, ok, I’ve run out of ways to tell about it without disclosing its name.

 

What I’m talking about is inspiration, and I’m surrounded by it every day. I feel it, touch it, sense it, hear it and some days, I catch a faded glimpse of it. It picks me up, sets me in motion, quells my anxiety, fills my sails and gives me a sense of direction. It pulls a smile across my face, lightens my step, fills my heart with passion and helps me put one foot in front of the other. It let’s me know that things will be ok, puts purpose in my stride and helps me find a place in this strange, new world of mine.

 

I owe so much to so many folks that I have crossed paths with these past few years. Your constant inspiration has meant more to me than even I realize. Most of you know who you are, and the ones that don’t, well, you’re the ones that inspire me the most, for it’s your selfless attributes’ and constant forward progression that make me want more out of this amazing thing that we call life.

 

Do me a favor and keep on doing what you’re doing. Don’t ever stop inspiring, even though you might not ever know you are. I’m right behind you, smiling and learning and believing in things that I hardly ever paid attention to.

 

I realize today that I need, want, crave, lust, yearn for, and desire inspiration. It’s the fabric of a promising tomorrow, and as long as my head makes it to the pillow tonight, I’m half way there.

 

 

 

5 Responses to “2013 07 12 What I’m Talking About”

  1. daddylion Says:

    YOU HAD NE GOING HON ,GREAT BLOG LU DAD

  2. carol lyons Says:

    what an inspiration you are my son………..keep on telling us how to be uplifted….day by day……..love you, mom

  3. Inspiration has a nasty habit of bugging you at the most inconvenient times. At least that’s what happens to me. I hate it when I get a great idea in the shower and by the time I’ve finished, the idea gets fed up waiting. It’s nowhere to be found when I have pen and paper or the computer ready. One way I can make inspiration happen is by letting my imagination off the leash. It usually comes back with something, though it might not be what I hoped for.


Leave a Reply

